EUROVISION 2014 : Another Country Confirm Their Participation

The Eurovision Trophy. Photograph courtesy of Eurovision.Tv - Credit Andres Puttin

The Eurovision Trophy. Photograph courtesy of Andres Putting (EBU/EUROVISION)

Time to recap as of midday on Wednesday October 23rd on what countries will be attending Eurovision 2014.

The following broadcaster has confirmed that they will be participating in next year’s contest

  • Ukraine

The speculation still continues over the inclusion of Balkan Musical Legend Goran Bregovic in their national selection process – see here. His Press Office have not yet denied the claims made by “InSerbia News” of his participation in the Ukrainian national selection as of yet.

This afternoon Ukrainian Broadcaster NTU have released the following call for Acts and Songs for their Eurovision 2014 Selection process – See here. The submission process is open until December 6th, with the preliminary selection rounds on December 7th and then a 20 song Grand Final on December 21st. All the details are on the above attachment.

Countries Already Officially Confirmed earlier this Summer

  • Albania
  • Austria
  • Belarus
  • Belgium
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • FYR Macedonia
  • Georgia
  • Germany
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Israel
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Malta
  • Montenegro
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Russia
  • San Marino
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • United Kingdom

Officially Withdrawn

  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Slovakia
  • Morocco
  • Turkey

Author/Website co-founder and Editor in Chief Garrett Mulhall

Source : Eurovision Ireland,

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s