ABU TV Song Festival

#ASIA: ABU TV Song Festival 2021 Participants Announced

The participants for this year’s ABU TV Song Festival have been announced and once again it will be held online from Malaysia, due to the Coronavirus pandemic. The ten participants for this year’s festival are:

  • Brunei: Suzan Maidin “I’m a Woman” (RTB)
  • India: Summersalt “Public Address System of the Khasi People” (DD)
  • Indonesia: Denny & Nonou with Mixline Band “Sense of Nusantara” (TVRI)
  • Japan: milet “inside you” (NHK)
  • Kazakhstan: Amre “Waves of Life” (Khabar Agency)
  • Macau: Dr.Jen “Say You Love Me” (TDM)
  • Malaysia: Amir Jahari “Ingga” (RTM)
  • South Korea: ITZY “LOCO” (KBS)
  • Turkey: İlyas Yalçıntaş “Gel Be Gökyüzüm” (TRT)
  • Vietnam: The Pentatonic “White Snow and Red Azalea” (VTV)

The ABU TV Song Festival will take place on Thursday 18th November. The show will be hosted by Azura Zainal and Sharizan Borhan.

Let us know what you think about this year’s ABU TV Song Festival – either in the comments below or on our FACEBOOK and TWITTER pages.

Author: Richard Taylor

Source: Eurovoix World

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s