Eurovision 2020

#JESC20: Remembering Minsk 2018

The 2018 Junior Eurovision Song Contest took place on Sunday 25th November. The event was hosted at Minsk Arena by Evgeny Perlin, Helena Meraai and Zinaida Kupriyanovich. The top 3 were:

1st: Poland – 215 points

Video: YouTube/EBU

2nd: France – 203 points

Video: YouTube/EBU

3rd: Australia – 201 points

Video: YouTube/EBU

Kazakhstan and Wales both made their debut, while Azerbaijan, France and Israel all returned to the Contest. Cyprus withdrew from the Contest. This took the number of participating countries to twenty.

So who was awarded the famous 12 points? Six sets of twelve points were awarded to Australia; three sets to Georgia; two sets to France, Malta and North Macedonia; with one set going to Belarus, Italy, Poland, Russia and Ukraine.

Author: Richard Taylor

Source: Eurovision Ireland

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s