Eurovision 2020

#JESC20: Remembering Tbilisi 2017

The 2017 Junior Eurovision Song Contest took place on Sunday 26th November. The event was hosted at Olympic Palace by Helen Kalandadze and Lizi Japaridze. The top 3 were:

1st: Russia – 188 points

Video: YouTube/EBU

2nd: Georgia – 185 points

Video: YouTube/EBU

3rd: Australia – 172 points

Video: YouTube/EBU

Portugal returned to the Contest. Bulgaria and Israel both withdrew from the Contest. This took the number of participating countries to sixteen.

So who was awarded the famous 12 points? Six sets of twelve points were awarded to Georgia; four sets to Russia; with one set going to Armenia, Australia, Belarus, Malta, Poland and Ukraine.

Author: Richard Taylor

Source: Eurovision Ireland

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s