Eurovision 2020

#JESC20: 13 Countries To Participate In Warsaw

In the last few moments, the Participants List for this year’s Junior Eurovision Song Contest has been announced. The 13 participating countries are:

  • Armenia (ARMTV)
  • Belarus (BTRC)
  • France (FTV)
  • Georgia (GPB)
  • Germany (ARD/ZDF/KiKA) – Debut Country
  • Kazakhstan (Khabar Agency)
  • Malta (PBS)
  • Poland (TVP) – Host Country
  • Russia (RTR)
  • Serbia (RTS)
  • Spain (RTVE)
  • The Netherlands (AVROTROS)
  • Ukraine (UA:PBC)

After showing initial interest in participating, Portugal doesn’t appear on the final participants list. Albania and Italy took part last year, but join Australia, Ireland, North Macedonia and Wales in withdrawing from this year’s Contest in Warsaw.

Author: Richard Taylor

Source: EBU

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s