Eurovision 2019

#ESC19: Semi Final Allocation Pots Revealed

The six allocation pots have been revealed for tomorrow’s allocation draw in Tel Aviv. The six pots will consist of six countries each. Switzerland will perform in semi final 2 after a request from SRF was approved by the Eurovision Song Contest Reference Groups.

Pot One

  • Albania
  • Croatia
  • Macedonia
  • Montenegro
  • Serbia
  • Slovenia

Pot Two

  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • Iceland
  • Norway
  • Sweden

Pot Three

  • Armenia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Belarus
  • Georgia
  • Russia
  • Ukraine

Pot Four

  • Australia
  • Ireland
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Poland
  • Portugal

Pot Five

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Czech Republic
  • Hungary
  • Netherlands
  • Switzerland (SF2)

Pot Six

  • Cyprus
  • Greece
  • Malta
  • Moldova
  • Romania
  • San Marino

The host’s Israel and the Big Five countries will also be allocated a semi final, which they will have voting rights in. At this moment in time, we are unaware of any requests to the Steering Group from the Big Five.

Author: Richard Taylor



Categories: Eurovision 2019

Tagged as:

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s