Eurovision 2018

#EYM: Participation Now Up To 9 – INCLUDING A Surprising Returnee!!!

EYM 2018

Only last week, we announced the first six participating countries in this year’s Eurovision Young Musicians – taking place in Edinburgh. As expected, Germany (WDR) and Slovenia (RTVSLO) will carry on participating in the contest – however, no one expected this surprising returnee!

Spain and their broadcaster TVE have announced their return to the contest after an absence of 16 years. Spain participated between the debut contest in 1988 and 2002, when they last took part. La 2 will use the programme Clasicos y Reverentes to choose the Spanish representative – however, this won’t necessarily be the winner.

Author: Richard Taylor

Source: Eurovoix

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s