43 countries to compete in Kyiv 2017!


Hear ye, hear ye!

Eurovision fans from all over the world, today was revealed the complete list of the countries participating in Kyiv next year at the 62nd edition of the Eurovision Song Contest organised by the European Broadcasting Union and Ukrainian national broadcaster NTU following Jamala’s win with 1944 earlier this year in Stockholm.

A record of 43 countries (same as 2008 and 2011) will try their best to win the competition. The list includes Romania and Portugal who are returning to the competition after a year’s absence.



We are happy to see Australia back for the 3rd time, but sad that Bosnia & Herzegovina will be absent.

The countries represented in the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest are:

  1. Albania
  2. Armenia
  3. Australia
  4. Austria
  5. Azerbaijan
  6. Belarus
  7. Belgium
  8. Bulgaria
  9. Croatia
  10. Cyprus
  11. Czech Republic
  12. Denmark
  13. Estonia
  14. Finland
  15. France
  16. Germany
  17. Georgia
  18. Greece
  19. Hungary
  20. Iceland
  21. Ireland
  22. Israel
  23. Italy
  24. Latvia
  25. Lithuania
  26. F. Y. R. Macedonia
  27. Malta
  28. Moldova
  29. Montenegro
  30. The Netherlands
  31. Norway
  32. Poland
  33. Portugal
  34. Romania
  35. Russia
  36. San Marino
  37. Serbia
  38. Slovenia
  39. Spain
  40. Sweden
  41. Switzerland
  42. Ukraine
  43. United Kingdom

The Semi-Finals of the Eurovision Song Contest 2017 will take place on Tuesday 9th and Thursday 11th May, with the Grand Final on Saturday 13th May.

Who do you want to win next year? Are you happy with the list?

Author: Bogdan Stefan

Source:, Eurovision Ireland

Image source: Youtube

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s