Eurovision 2021

#LIET: Sámi Grand Prix 2022 Participants Announced

Sámi Grand Prix 2022 have announced the participating acts for both the Joik and Song Contests. The winner of the Song Contest will go to Liet International 2022. The six acts participating in the Song Contest are:

  • Sweden – Natalie Carrion – Daelviejïjje
  • Norway – Aili Kathrine Wergeland Teigmo – Bajimusas
  • Finland – Ingá-Máret Gaup-Juuso – Dovdameahttumii
  • Norway – Ellinor Skartland and SOÁ – Áiggi Mielde
  • Sweden – Mirja Palo – Hilla
  • Norway – Elin & the Woods – Dát Vuovdi

The six acts participating in the Joik Contest are:

  • Norway – Iŋgor Ántte Áila Gaup – John Mathias Gaup
  • Norway – Máhtte Ánte J. Sara – Sildda áldu
  • Norway – Inger Marie Nilut – Ovl ‘Ovl’ Ovllá
  • Norway – Johan Anders Bær – Per Heimly / Heimly Piera
  • Sweden – Jörgen Stenberg – Skilkedh
  • Sweden – Sara-Elvira Kuhmunen – Čuvggodit

Watch James teach the rest of the Eurovision Ireland team Northern Sámi HERE.

Let us know what you think about Sámi Grand Prix 2022 and Liet International – either in the comments below or on our FACEBOOK and TWITTER pages.

Author: Richard Taylor

Source: Eurovoix World

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s