Eurovision 2021

#FREE: The Free European Song Contest Returns For 2021

Last year, ProSieben, the German national broadcaster, introduced the Free European Song Contest after the cancellation of the 2020 Eurovision Song Contest. One year on from the inaugural Contest, the Contest returns on Saturday 15th May. Just like last year, Steven Gätjen and Conchita Wurst will be hosting the Contest.

2020 saw 16 countries take part. 2021 will see the same, but with some changes. 2021 will see debuts from Belgium, England, France, Greece, Scotland and Slovenia. They will replace the 2020 participants Bulgaria, Denmark, Israel, Kazakhstan, the Moon and the United Kingdom. The full participant list is as follows:

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Croatia
  • England
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • The Netherlands
  • Poland
  • Scotland
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Switzerland
  • Turkey

Let us know what you think about the 2021 Free European Song Contest – either in the comments below or on our FACEBOOK and TWITTER pages.

Author: Richard Taylor

Source: Eurovoix World

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s