Eurovision 2020

#JESC20: It’s Participation Deadline Day!

Today is the deadline day for any interested broadcasters to confirm their participation for this year’s Junior Eurovision Song Contest. Any broadcaster withdrawing their interest after today could face a financial penalty.

To date, 14 countries have confirmed participation – however there seems to be some doubt surrounding Belarus. Since announcing their participation, any news from the selection process has gone very quiet – possibly due to the protests currently taking place in the country.

Albania and Italy participated last year, however they have yet to declare their intentions for Warsaw. Australia, Ireland, North Macedonia and Wales have withdrawn from this year’s Contest due to the Coronavirus pandemic. Could we see some surprise returnees too? Only time will tell.

Author: Richard Taylor

Source: Eurovoix

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s