Eurovision 2021

#SWEDEN: Melodifestivalen 2022 Semi Final Groups Announced

SVT, the Swedish national broadcaster, have this morning randomly drawn the two groups for this weekend’s new Semi Final format. Four songs have been drawn into the two groups.

Group One

  • Danne Stråhed – Hallabaloo
  • Anna Bergendahl – Higher Power
  • Tone Sekelius – My Way
  • Alvaro Estella – Suave

Group Two

  • Cazzo Opeia – I Can’t Get Enough
  • Lillasyster – Till Our Days Are Over
  • THEOZ – Som du vill
  • Lisa Miskovsky – Best to Come

Two songs will progress to the Final from each group. The usual telephone and app voting groups will be used, with a points mechanism of 12, 10, 8 and 5.

Let us know what you think about Sweden and the 2022 Eurovision Song Contest – either in the comments below or on our FACEBOOK and TWITTER pages.

Author: Richard Taylor

Source: SVT

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s