Eurovision 2021

#JESC21: Champions Week – Part 5/6

With a new winner been crowned this week at the 2021 Junior Eurovision Song Contest, let’s take a look back at the alumni that they will be joining. Today, it’s the champions from 2007, 2013 and 2019.

2007 – Alexey Zhigalkovich “S druz’yami”

Alexey Zhigalkovich took victory for Belarus at the 2007 Junior Eurovision Song Contest in Rotterdam, The Netherlands. Alexey performed “S druz’yami” and finished 1 point ahead of Armenia.

Video: YouTube/EBU

2013 – Gaia Cauchi “The Start”

Gaia Cauchi took victory for Malta at the 2013 Junior Eurovision Song Contest in Kyiv, Ukraine. Gaia performed “The Start” and finished 9 points ahead of Ukraine.

Video: YouTube/EBU

2019 – Viki Gabor “Superhero”

Viki Gabor took victory for Poland at the 2019 Junior Eurovision Song Contest in Minsk, Belarus. Viki performed “Superhero” and finished 51 points ahead of Kazakhstan.

Video: YouTube/EBU

Let us know what you think about the Junior Eurovision Song Contest – either in the comments below or on our FACEBOOK and TWITTER pages.

Author: Richard Taylor

Source: Eurovision Ireland

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s