Eurovision 2020

#JESC20: Remembering Limassol 2008

The 2008 Junior Eurovision Song Contest took place on Saturday 22nd November. The event was hosted at Spyros Kyprianou Athletic Centre by Alex Michael and Sophia Paraskeva. The top 3 were:

1st: Georgia – 154 points

Video: YouTube/EBU

2nd: Ukraine – 135 points

Video: YouTube/EBU

3rd: Lithuania – 103 points

Video: YouTube/EBU

Portugal and Sweden both withdrew from the Contest. This took the number of participating countries to fifteen.

So who was awarded the famous 12 points? Eight sets of twelve points were awarded to Georgia; three sets to Ukraine; with one set going to Cyprus, Lithuania, Russia and Serbia. A further set of 12 points was awarded to every country by the EBU, to avoid all countries finishing with no points.

Author: Richard Taylor

Source: Eurovision Ireland

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s