Eurovision 2020

#JESC20: Remembering Rotterdam 2007

The 2007 Junior Eurovision Song Contest took place on Saturday 8th December. The event was hosted at Ahoy Arena by Kim-Lian van der Meij and Sipke Jan Bousema. The top 3 were:

1st: Belarus – 137 points

Video: YouTube/EBU

2nd: Armenia – 136 points

Video: YouTube/EBU

3rd: Serbia – 120 points

Video: YouTube/EBU

There were four debutants at the fifth Junior Eurovision Song Contest – these were Armenia, Bulgaria, Georgia and Lithuania. Croatia and Spain both withdrew from the Contest. This took the number of participating countries to seventeen.

So who was awarded the famous 12 points? Seven sets of twelve points were awarded to Armenia; three sets to Belarus; two sets to North Macedonia and Serbia; with one set going to Cyprus, Georgia and Russia. A further set of 12 points was awarded to every country by the EBU, to avoid all countries finishing with no points.

Author: Richard Taylor

Source: Eurovision Ireland

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s