Eurovision 2020

#NORWAY: “Norge bestemmer” To Select Who’ll Get Their 12 Points

“Norge bestemmer” will be broadcast live on Friday 15th May, to decide who the Norwegians believe should’ve had the nations 12 points at the cancelled 2020 Eurovision Song Contest. Instead of the public, a jury or a mix of the two, the twelve countries were selected through the likes of betting odds and streaming figures.

The twelve competing countries are:

  • Azerbaijan
  • Bulgaria
  • France
  • Germany
  • Iceland
  • Italy
  • Lithuania
  • Malta
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland

The show will be broadcast on Friday evening, with a time to be confirmed. Voters will get three votes through the NRK website. The show will be hosted by Marte Stokstad and Ronny Brede Aase, with a guest performance from Ulrikke, with her 2020 Eurovision Song Contest entry “Attention”.

Author: Richard Taylor

Source: Eurovoix

Categories: Eurovision 2020, Norway

Tagged as: ,

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s