Eurovision 2020

#JESC20: A Scandinavian Country Reveals Itself As A Non-Returnee

The Scandinavian block of Denmark (DR), Norway (NRK) and Sweden (SVT) all withdrew from the Junior Eurovision Song Contest after 2005 – although Sweden continued with TV4, before an SVT return until 2014.

DR, the Danish broadcaster has announced that it won’t be returning to the Contest in Poland this year. Back in 2018, DR stated the difference in values between their children’s programmes, compared to those of the EBU and the Junior Eurovision Song Contest.

Author: Richard Taylor

Source: Eurovoix

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s