#UK: The act is revealed

UK: The act is revealed

The BBC has revealed that James Newman will be singing for the United Kingdom at the 2020 Eurovision Song Contest.

James will be performing My last breath, a song he has co-written with Ed Drewett, Adam Argyle and Iain James.

Back in 2014, James won a Brit Award for co-writing Waiting all night, released by drum & bass band Rudimental.

Ed Drewett has written UK Number One songs for The Wanted and Little Mix, as well as hits for Olly Murs, One Direction and Jonas Blue.

Iain James has written or co-written songs for Craig David, Little Mix, Emily Sandé, Shane Filan and Olly Murs.

Adam Argyle has written and produced work for Newton Faulkner, Mel C, James Arthur and Dua Lipa.

The pedigree is there for the UK. Can the BBC deliver in May?

Do you like the song? Does it stand a chance? Tell us what you think.

Author: John Stanton

Source: Eurovision Ireland, BBC

1 reply »

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s