Eurovision 2018

#EYM: Participation Confirmed – 18 To Compete!!!

EYM 2018

This forthcoming August in Edinburgh, 18 participating countries will take to the stage – including one debut, one withdrawal and multiple returnees. The most participating nations since 2006.

Albania will be making their debut at Eurovision Young Musicians this year. After the United Kingdom (the Host City) and Spain have already announced their returns, more have followed. Belgium (last participated in 2006), Estonia (2004), Greece (2014), Israel (1986) and Russia (2010) are all returning. However, for the first time since their debut in 1982, Austria will not be taking part in the contest.

Only six participating nations will make the Final in this year’s contest after the reintroduction of the Semi Finals. The participating nations are:

  • Albania
  • Belgium
  • Croatia
  • Czech Republic
  • Estonia
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Israel
  • Malta
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Russia
  • San Marino
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden

Author: Richard Taylor

Source: Eurovoix/EBU

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s