Eurovision 2021

#JESC21: Irish Songwriting Team Revealed

The songwriting team behind Maiú Levi Lawlor’s entry have been revealed. The team features both Irish and Maltese songwriters, as well as experience from both the Eurovision Song Contest and Junior Eurovision Song Contest. The team consists of:

  • Niall Mooney
  • Lauren White Murphy
  • Brendan McCarthy
  • LA Halvery
  • Anna Kearney
  • Anna Banks
  • Cyprian Cassar

There are some notable members in the songwriting team. Niall Mooney co-wrote both the 2010 Eurovision and 2019 Junior Eurovision Irish entries. Anna Kearney represented Ireland at Junior Eurovision 2019 and co-wrote the entry. Anna Banks co-wrote the 2019 Junior Eurovision Irish entry and is the sister of former Irish Junior Eurovision representative, Aimee Banks. Cyprian Cassar co-wrote both the 2018 Junior Eurovision and 2021 Eurovision Maltese entries.

Let us know what you think about Ireland and the 2021 Junior Eurovision Song Contest – either in the comments below or on our FACEBOOK and TWITTER pages.

Author: Richard Taylor

Source: Eurovoix

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s