Eurovision 2021

#ESC22: 41 Participating Countries; Armenia & Montenegro Return

It has been confirmed that 41 countries will be participating at the 2022 Eurovision Song Contest, in Turin. Armenia returns after 2020, the cancelled Contest and Montenegro returns after 2019, when the Contest took place in Tel Aviv. The full list of countries can be seen below:

Martin Österdahl, the Executive Supervisor of the EBU, had the following to say:

“We are so excited that we once again have over 40 broadcasters competing to win the iconic Eurovision trophy in Turin next May.

The team from Rai are working hard on preparations to welcome all the delegations to a new Host City and ensuring the Eurovision Song Contest will provide the excitement and state-of-the-art spectacle expected by nearly 200 million viewers.”

Let us know what you think about the 2022 Eurovision Song Contest – either in the comments below or on our FACEBOOK and TWITTER pages.

Author: Richard Taylor


Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s