Eurovision 2021

#JESC21: Junior Eurovision Éire 2021 Details Announced In Ireland

Further details have been announced surrounding the 2021 edition of Junior Euroivsion Éire, the Irish national selection for the 2021 Junior Eurovision Song Contest.

Junior Euroivsion Éire returns after a one-year break due to the Coronavirus pandemic. Louise Cantillon will be taking over as host from Eoghan McDermott – who has hosted Junior Euroivsion Éire since it’s inaugural season in 2015.

Junior Euroivsion Éire 2021 will see regular jury members Niamh Ní Chróinín and Fiachna Ó Braonáin along with a number of guest jury members – Jedward, Niamh Kavanagh, Brian Kennedy, Lesley Roy, Mickey Joe Harte and Linda Martin. The jury will decide who will represent Ireland in Paris.

The show will broadcast across six weeks on TG4, the Irish language national broadcaster and the shows have already been filmed. The shows were filmed at the RTÉ studios in Dublin.

Let us know what you think about Ireland and the 2021 Junior Eurovision Song Contest – either in the comments below or on our FACEBOOK and TWITTER pages.

Author: Richard Taylor

Source: Eurovoix

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s