Eurovision 2020

#JESC20: Remembering Minsk 2010

The 2010 Junior Eurovision Song Contest took place on Saturday 20th November. The event was hosted at Minsk Arena by Denis Kourian and Leila Ismailava. The top 3 were:

1st: Armenia – 120 points

Video: YouTube/EBU

2nd: Russia – 119 points

Video: YouTube/EBU

3rd: Serbia – 113 points

Video: YouTube/EBU

Moldova made their debut, while Latvia and Lithuania both returned to the Contest. Cyprus and Romania both withdrew from the Contest. This took the number of participating countries to fourteen.

So who was awarded the famous 12 points? Four sets of twelve points were awarded to Armenia; three sets to Russia; two sets to Belarus and Serbia; with one set going to Belgium, Georgia and North Macedonia. A further set of 12 points was awarded to every country by the EBU, to avoid all countries finishing with no points.

Author: Richard Taylor

Source: Eurovision Ireland

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s