Eurovision 2020

#JESC20: Remembering Kyiv 2009

The 2009 Junior Eurovision Song Contest took place on Saturday 21st November. The event was hosted at Palace of Sports by Ani Lorak, Dmytro Borodin and Timur Miroshnychenko. The top 3 were:

1st: The Netherlands – 121 points

Video: YouTube/EBU

=2nd: Armenia – 116 points

Video: YouTube/EBU

=2nd: Russia – 116 points

Video: YouTube/EBU

Sweden returned to the Contest. Bulgaria, Greece and Lithuania all withdrew from the Contest. This took the number of participating countries to thirteen.

So who was awarded the famous 12 points? Four sets of twelve points were awarded to Belgium; three sets to Armenia and The Netherlands; two sets to Russia; with one set going to Ukraine. A further set of 12 points was awarded to every country by the EBU, to avoid all countries finishing with no points.

Author: Richard Taylor

Source: Eurovision Ireland

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s