Eurovision 2020

#JESC20: Remembering Hasselt 2005

The 2005 Junior Eurovision Song Contest took place on Saturday 26th November. The event was hosted at Ethias Arena by Marcel Vanthilt and Maureen Louys. The top 3 were:

1st: Belarus – 149 points

Video: YouTube/EBU

2nd: Spain – 146 points

Video: YouTube/EBU

3rd: Norway – 123 points

Video: YouTube/EBU

There were two debutants at the third Junior Eurovision Song Contest – these were Russia and Serbia & Montenegro. Cyprus, France, Poland and Switzerland all withdrew from the Contest. This took the number of participating countries to sixteen.

So who was awarded the famous 12 points? Four sets of twelve points were awarded to Spain; three sets to Belarus; two sets to Denmark, Greece and Norway; with one set going to Belgium, Romania, Russia and The Netherlands. A further set of 12 points was awarded to every country by the EBU, to avoid all countries finishing with no points.

Author: Richard Taylor

Source: Eurovision Ireland

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s