Eurovision 2020

#EYM20: 11 Participating Nations For Zagreb 2020

Eleven nations will be taking to the stage for Eurovision Young Musicians in Zabreb, on Sunday 21st June.

Ukraine will be returning to the Contest, while after originally withdrawing from this year’s Contest, Estonia will also be participating. The full line-up of participating nations are:

  • Croatia (HRT) – Hosts
  • Czech Republic (CT)
  • Estonia (ERR)
  • Germany (WDR)
  • Greece (ERT)
  • Malta (PBS)
  • Norway (NRK)
  • Poland (TVP)
  • Slovenia (RTVSLO)
  • Sweden (SVT)
  • Ukraine (UA:PBC) – Returning

The most surprising withdrawal from the this year’s Contest is Russia, the reigning champions. The other withdrawing nations are Albania, Hungary, Israel, Malta, San Marino, Spain and the UK.

Eighteen participating nations were present in Edinburgh, back in 2018. The eleven participating nations match that of 2016, in Cologne. Only 1982 and 1984 have a smaller list of participating nations (6 in Manchester and 7 in Geneva respectively).

Author: Richard Taylor

Source: EBU

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s