Eurovision 2020

#EYM20: Slovenia Selects Eight Finalists

On Monday and Tuesday, the applicants to be this year’s Slovenian representative at Eurovision Young Musicians was whittled down to eight Finalists by a Jury.

The eight Finalists are:

  • Neja Anderle – Saxophone
  • Sebastijan Buda – Horn
  • Zarja Javh Dobernik – Harp
  • Tim Jurkovic – Guitar
  • Marko Matajic – Piano
  • Tadej Pance – Saxophone
  • Aleksander Simionov – Percussion
  • Nesa Verstovsek – Cello

The Final will take place on Wednesday 25th March. The Final will take place at the Ljubljana Conservatory of Music and Ballet. While the Winner will be chosen by a Jury, it is currently unknown whether or not the selection will be broadcast.

Author: Richard Taylor

Source: Eurovoix

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s