Eurovision 2020

#UK: “Pointless” 2020 Eurovision Special Filmed

The BBC is known to film a Eurovision special of “Pointless” – 2020 is no different. While the teams have yet to be confirmed, ESCXtra has done some Social Media research. The teams are thought to be:

  • Dana (Ireland 1970) & SuRie (United Kingdom 2018)
  • John Lundvik (Sweden 2019) & Jade Ewen (United Kingdom 2009)
  • Måns Zelmerlöw (Sweden 2015) & Niamh Kavanagh (Ireland 1993 and 2010)
  • Mike Nolan & Jay Aston (United Kingdom 1981)

Until the BBC confirms the teams, please take them as a pinch of salt. The BBC Media Centre will confirm the line-up closer the time. The broadcast is expected to take place on Saturday 16th May.

Author: Richard Taylor

Source: ESCXtra

Categories: Eurovision 2020, United Kingdom

Tagged as: ,

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s