Eurovision 2020

#ICELAND Söngvakkepnin 2020 acts revealed!

As an unexpected gift (let’s not say it leak), the ten acts and their songs taking part in this year’s Icelandic Söngvakeppnin 2020, have been revealed ahead of the official announcement this evening on a Spotify playlist.

Currently, the tracks are not available to listen to but should become available later this evening when RÚV will make the official announcement.

The ten presuming participants in this year’s competition and their song titles are:

  • Brynja Mary – Augun þín
  • Daði Freyr – Gagnamagnið
  • DIMMA – Almyrkvi
  • Elísabet – Elta þig
  • Hildur Vala – Fellibylur
  • Iva – Oculis Videre
  • Ísold & Helga – Klukkan tifar
  • Kid Isak – Ævintýri
  • Matti Matt – Dreyma
  • Nína – Ekkó

Söngvakeppnin will have two semi-finals (with 5 acts each) on February 8th and 15th, ahead of the grand final on February 29th.

Last year, Iceland finished 10th with their  “Hatrið mun sigra”.

Source: EscYounited

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s