Eurovision 2018

#JESC18: Ireland’s National Selection Starts Tonight!!!


Tonight and every Sunday leading up to and including Sunday 11th November, TG4 will be showing the Irish National Selection at 20:30 GMT/21:30 CET. As with previous years, the National Selection has already been filmed and is been broadcast on delay.

Video: YouTube/TG4

Eoghan McDermott returns as host of the show, alongside the resident jury members Fiachna O Braonain and Grainne Bleasdale. A guest jury member from Irish Eurovision history will join the panel each week.

Last year, Muireann McDonnell represented Ireland at the Junior Eurovision Song Contest with her entry “Suile Glasa”. Muireann finished in 15th place, with a total of 54 points.

Author: Richard Taylor

Source: ESCplus

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s