Eurovision 2018

#JESC18: Record Breaking 19 Participating Nations!


The news has just broken that 19 participating nations will be taking part in the Junior Eurovision Song Contest in Minsk, this November. While we knew Wales were making their debut, it has also been announced that Kazakhstan will be joining the party too!

While we kew France were returning, Azerbaijan and Israel are returning to the Contest too. The full list of participating nations are:

  1. Albania
  2. Armenia
  3. Australia
  4. Azerbaijan
  5. Belarus
  6. France
  7. Georgia
  8. Ireland
  9. Israel
  10. Italy
  11. Kazakhstan
  12. Macedonia
  13. Malta
  14. Poland
  15. Portugal
  16. Russia
  17. Serbia
  18. The Netherlands
  19. Wales

Jon Ola Sand, the EBU’s Head of Live Events and Executive Supervisor of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest, said:

“We are delighted to have a record-breaking 19 countries taking part in the 16th Junior Eurovision Song Contest. Since the contest began in 2003 we have been thrilled to see a wealth of young talented performers take to the stage, some of whom have gone on to represent their countries in the Eurovision Song Contest. We are looking forward to seeing the next generation of young musical talent shine in the 2018 contest at the Minsk Arena in Belarus.”

Author: Richard Taylor

Source: EBU

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s