Eurovision 2018

#ESC’18: LIVE BLOG Of The Allocation Draw For Lisbon – #JoinUs From 13:00 CET

Completed Semi Final Draw for Eurovision 2015.

Completed Semi Final Draw for Eurovision 2015.

Hello, it’s Richard here and welcome to a special LIVE BLOG for this time of year – yes we are bringing you the Allocation Draw. Countries will be drawn from Pots into either the first or second Semi Final. Not only this, but they will be drawn into the first or second half of each Semi.

Pot 1: Albania, Croatia, Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia, Slovenia, Switzerland

Pot 2: Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Ireland, Norway, Sweden

Pot 3: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Russia, Ukraine

Pot 4: Bulgaria, Cyprus, Greece, Hungary, Moldova, Romania

Pot 5: Australia, Austria, Czech Republic, Israel, Malta, San Marino

Pot 6: Belgium, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland

Refresh From 13:00CET

Please refresh the page every other minute once the draw takes place and you’ll see the country placings appear!!!

The hosts welcome us to this special occasion and explain today’s proceedings. A video has been shown introducing us to the Contest Hosts, where they share some quirky bits  of information. We then get treated to another video, this time of Portugal itself.

The Mayor of Kyiv is now handing over the Host City Insignia to the Mayor of Lisbon.

We are about to start the draw.

The Big 5 countries and Portugal (as Host Country), get to vote in one Semi Final each.

Semi 1: United Kingdom, Spain, Portugal

Semi 2: Italy, France, Germany

Now for the main draw where we will discover which half of which semi final each participating country gets allocated. Semi Final 1 has 19 countries, while Semi Final 2 will have 18.

Semi 1/First Half: Belarus, Bulgaria, Lithuania, Albania, Czech Republic, Belgium, Iceland, Azerbaijan, Israel, Estonia

Semi 1/Second Half: Switzerland, Finland, Austria, Ireland, Armenia, Cyprus, Croatia, Greece, Macedonia

Semi 2/First Half: Russia, Serbia, Denmark, Romania, Australia, Norway, Moldova, San Marino, The Netherlands

Semi 2/Second Half: Montenegro, Sweden, Hungary, Malta, Latvia, Georgia, Poland, Slovenia, Ukraine


Autor: Richard Taylor

Source: EBU

Categories: Eurovision 2018

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s