Eurovision 2017

#ISRAEL – Rising Star -Show One: Results

israelLast night Israel started the search for their representative for Eurovision 2017 through the show called “Rising Star”.

To qualify for the next round, the artist had to score over 70% of votes from a 40/60 voting split between a jury and a studio audience.

The expert jury which is made of four artists: Harel Skaat (represented Israel in Eurovision 2010 with Milim); Keren Peles ; Asaf Amdurski  and Static & Ben-El Tavori .

Last night seven artists managed to qualify to the next stage of the competition.


They are:

  • Diana Golbi (95% votes)
  • Imri Ziv (93% votes)
  • Beatbox Element (91% votes)
  • Judy Layne (81% votes)
  • Lee Sabach (79% votes)
  • Hallelujah “Halli” Lewis (77% votes)
  • Ta-La-Te (75% votes)

Rising Star 2017 continues tonight (3rd January) at 20:00 CET and can be watched following this link.

Author: Bogdan Stefan

Source: Eurovision Ireland, Facebook

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s