Eurovision 2021

#GERMANY: Germany 12 Points Changes Broadcast Channel & Time

ARD, the German national broadcaster, has announced a change in broadcast channel and time for Germany 12 Points – the German National Final for the 2022 Eurovision Song Contest, in Turin.

Germany 12 Points will now be broadcast on Das Erste at 20:00 GMT/21:00 CET. The sow will follow “Solidarität mit der Ukraine”, a fundraiser for Ukraine, which starts at 19:15 GMT/20:15 CET.

Christine Strobl, Programme Director of ARD, had the following to say:

“If war is waged against Ukraine, we cannot celebrate the Eurovision Song Contest and friendship in Europe at the same time without taking a clear position. This evening, solidarity with Ukraine and helping the people there must come first. To this end, Das Erste and the ARD Mediathek are merging with the third-party programs of ARD and ONE.

Germany 12 Points will follow at 9 p.m., presented by Barbara Schöneberger live from Berlin. Like no other event, the Eurovision Song Contest stands for the solidarity of the countries of Europe and for peaceful coexistence. The show expresses this togetherness musically and reminds us that Kyiv hosted the Eurovision Song Contest in 2005 and 2017.”

All of us here at Eurovision Ireland are against the war in Ukraine. You can support the crisis via the British Red CrossBritish-Ukrainian AidKyiv IndependentSave the Children UK & UNICEF.

Let us know what you think about Germany and the 2022 Eurovision Song Contest – either in the comments below or on our FACEBOOK and TWITTER pages.

Author: Richard Taylor

Source: Eurovoix

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s