#Denmark : Running order for Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2021 has been revealed

The running order has been decided for the Danish Melodi Grand Prix, to take place next Saturday, 6th March . This year , we have just 8 acts instead of the usual 10 performing for the Danish ticket to the Eurovision Song Contest to be held in Rotterdam, The Netherlands. The order is as follows :

  1. Chief 1 / Thomas Buttenschøn -Højt over skyerne
  2. Nanna Olivia – Hvileløse Hjerter
  3. Cosmic Twins – Silver Bullet
  4. Claudia Campagnol- Abracadabra
  5. Mike Tramp – Everything is alright
  6. Fyr og Flamme – Øve os på hinanden
  7. Emma Nicoline – Står lige her
  8. Jean Michel -Beautiful

You can listen to the songs HERE

Last year Denmark chose Ben & Tan with their song ” Yes” to fly the Danish flag. Sadly they did not get the opportunity to grace the Eurovision stage as the contest was cancelled , due to the spread of Covid-19. Reports from Denmark revealed that they actually submitted a song this year to go through the selection process ,but it didn’t make the final 8 .

The Danish Melodi Grand Prix will take place next Saturday 6th March live from the DR Byen studio in Copenhagen. Due to the ongoing restrictions in Denmark due to Covid-19 , there will again be no live audience as with last year, when Denmark was the only country to go ahead with its National Final without an audience. We at Eurovision Ireland will of course be bringing you our live blog of the events as they happen in Copenhagen, so please #joinus !

Author: Sarah Rudman

Source DR

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s