#DENMARK: Whigfield is BACK (with 9 other MGP Contenders)!!!


DR, the Danish Broadcaster announced this morning the ten competing artists for Melodi Grand Prix this year. Amongst them are returnees Ditte Marie and Albin Fredy, but the biggest surprise of all was Sannie (AKA Whigfield)!!! Who remembers this classic from the 90’s?

The full line up for this year’s Melodi Grand Prix is:

  • Ditte Marie – Riot
  • Anna Ritsmar – Starlight
  • Rasmussen – Higher Ground
  • Sannie (AKA Whigfield) – Boys On Girls
  • Sandra – Angels To My Battlefield
  • Lasse Meling – Unfound
  • CARLSEN – Standing Up For Love
  • KARUI – Signals
  • Rikke Ganer-Tolsoe – Holder fast i ingenting
  • Albin Fredy – Music For The Road

Author: Richard Taylor

Source: DR

Video Source: YouTube/Energy TV

Categories: Denmark, Eurovision 2018

Tagged as: ,

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s