Eurovision 2022

#DENMARK : Eight acts announced for the Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2022.

Today DR have released the 8 acts who will compete at the 2022 edition of the Danish Melodi Grand Prix , to be held at the Jyske Bank Boxen , Herning , on 5th March . It will be hosted by last year’s hosts, Tina Muller and Martin Brygmann. The 8 acts are :

  • Morten Fillipsen – Happy Go Lucky
  • Fuld Effekt – Rave med de hårde drenge (Rave with the tough boys)
  • REDDI – The Show
  • Patrick Dorgan – Vinden suser ind (The wind blows in)
  • Josie, Elinor, Jack Warren – Let me go
  • Der var engang – En skønne dag (Someday)
  • Conf3ssions – Hallelujah
  • Juncker – Kommet for at blive (Come to stay)

You can listen to the songs HERE

Last year, Fyr og Flamme were selected to represent Denmark at the 2021 contest in Rotterdam. Unfortunately, despite an enthusiastic performance, they just failed to make it out of the Semi Final. Will Danish fortunes be reversed this year? #joinus , Eurovision Ireland for our live blog of the 2022 Dansk Melodi Grand Prix on Saturday 5th March .

Author: Sarah Rudman

Source : Eurovision Ireland , DR

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s