Eurovision 2020

#JESC20: Remembering Copenhagen 2003

The inaugural Junior Eurovision Song Contest took place on Saturday 15th November. The event was hosted at The Forum by Camilla Ottesen and Remee. The top 3 were:

1st: Croatia – 134 points

Video: YouTube/EBU

2nd: Spain – 125 points

Video: YouTube/EBU

3rd: United Kingdom – 118 points

Video: YouTube/EBU

All the participating countries were debutants, as this was the inaugural Junior Eurovision Song Contest. Including the top 3, they included Belarus, Belgium, Cyprus, Denmark, Greece, Latvia, Malta, North Macedonia, Norway, Poland, Romania, Sweden and The Netherlands.

So who was awarded the famous 12 points? Three sets of twelve points were awarded to Croatia and the United Kingdom; two sets to Belarus, Denmark and Spain; with one set going to Belgium, Cyprus, Greece and The Netherlands.

Author: Richard Taylor

Source: Eurovision Ireland

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s