Choir Of The Year

#CHOIR19: The Participating Nations Are Here!!!

The list of the Participating Nations at next year’s Eurovision Choir Of The Year, to be held in Gothenburg, has been revealed. The ten nations taking to the stage are:

  • Belgium (RTBF)
  • France (France Televisions)
  • Germany (WDR)
  • Latvia (LTV)
  • Norway (NRK)
  • Scotland (BBC)
  • Slovenia (RTV)
  • Sweden (SVT)
  • Switzerland (RTS)
  • Wales (S4C)

Romania (TVR) had shown an interest in making their debut, however have not appeared on the final list. Austria (ORF), Denmark (DR), Estonia (ERR) and Hungary (MTVA) have withdrawn from next year’s Contest.

Author: Richard Taylor

Source: EBU

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s