Eurovision 2018

#ESC18: The Official Jurors Announced


The official Jurors sitting on each of the participating juries were announced yesterday. From an Irish point of view, one name stands out. Niamh Kavanagh is one of this year’s Irish jurors after winning the contest back in 1993 and finishing 23rd back in 2010.

Video: YouTube/escbelgium4

Other well known faces, whether they be writers or performers from the Eurovision Song Contest or National Finals are listed as jurors too. They include:

  • Belgium – Laura Tesoro and Tom Dice
  • Denmark – Emmelie de Forrest and Bryan Rice
  • Estonia – Karl Killing
  • Finland – Petri Laaksonen
  • Germany – Mary Roos
  • Latvia – Aminata Savidogo
  • Moldova – Cristina Scarlet
  • Malta – Amber Bondin
  • Montenegro – Nina Zizic
  • Norway – Guri Schanka
  • Poland – Michal Szpak
  • Serbia – Radevoje Radevojavic and Bojana Stamenov
  • Sweden – K-One

There will be a lot of experience across Europe within the National Juries this year. Let’s see how they react to this year’s entries.

Author: Richard Taylor

Source: Eurovision Ireland

Categories: Eurovision 2018

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s