Eurovision 2014

36 Countries Confirmed for Eurovision 2014 So Far

The Eurovision Trophy. Photograph courtesy of Andres Putting (EBU/EUROVISION)

The Eurovision Trophy. Photograph courtesy of Andres Putting (EBU/EUROVISION)

36 countries have conformed that they will be present at Eurovision 2014. Slovenia will make their final decision shortly.

Poland and Portugal will return to the contest following an absence and the new Greek Broadcaster

NERIT is set to continue the nation’s participation after last year’s closure of its predecessor.”


So what countries do we now have for Eurovision 2014?


  • Albania (RTSH),
  • Armenia (AMPTV),
  • Austria (ORF),
  • Azerbaijan (Ictimai TV),
  • Beelarus (BTRC),
  • Belgium (VRT),
  • Denmark (DR),
  • Estonia (ERR),
  • Finland (YLE),
  • France (France 3),
  • Georgia (GPB),
  • Germany (NDR),
  • Greece (NERIT),
  • Hungary (MTV),
  • Iceland (RÚV),
  • Ireland (RTÉ),
  • Israel (IBA),
  • Italy (RAI),
  • Latvia (LTV),
  • Lithuania (LRT),
  • FYR Macedonia (MKRTV),
  • Malta (PBS),
  • Moldova (TRM),
  • Montenegro (RTCG),
  • The Netherlands (AvroTros),
  • Norway (NRK),
  • Poland (TVP),
  • Portugal (RTP),
  • Romania (TVR),
  • Russia (RTR),
  • San Marino (SRMTV),
  • Spain (TVE),
  • Sweden (SVT),
  • Switzerland (SRG SSR),
  • United Kingdom (BBC)
  • Ukraine (NTU).

With 6 automatic qualifiers for the Grand Final – United Kingdom, France, Spain, Italy, Germany (The Big 5) and then Denmark (Host Nation)

This would leave 30 countries (at present) to compete in the 2 Semi-Finals


Author/Website co-founder and Editor in Chief Garrett Mulhall

Source :

3 replies »

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s