Lena delivering the German Eurovision Votes 2013. Photograph courtesy of ByeAlex Facebook

Germany’s Jury Votes Released

German broadcaster NDR has published their  Jury points/rankings for Eurovision 2013. The jury members were Lena, Tim Bendzko, Carolin Niemczyk, Florian Silbereisen and Alina Süggeler (Frida Gold). The Jury votes for the Grand final were as follows Country 1) Sweden 12 Pts 2) Hungary 10 Pts 3) Norway 8 Pts 4) […]

Andy Abraham Eurovision Song Contest UK Representative at Eurovision 2008. Photo: JOERG CARSTENSEN (Newscom TagID: dpaphotos119825) [Photo via Newscom]

UK Eurovision Star Declared Bankrupt

Following in the recent news of UK Eurovision stars “Blue” allegedly declaring financial difficulties, another UK Eurovision singer has been declared bankrupt. Andy Abraham becomes another victim of financial circumstances. Abraham’s came joint last in the 2008 Eurovision Song Contest with “Even If” – this result was the […]

Irish Eurovision Singer 2004 - Chris Doran - arrested yesterday in Carrick on Shannon. Photograph courtesy of YouTube

Eurovision Star Arrested

Irish 2004 Eurovision Representative Chris Doran, was one of eight people brought to a special sitting of Carrick-on-Suir district court following a row on a street in the town yesterday morning. The Waterford born singer represented Ireland in the 2004 Eurovision Song Contest in Istanbul with the song […]