Eurovision 2021

🇧🇾 #JESC22: Remembering Junior Eurovision 2010

Over the course of October and November, on the lead up to the 2022 Junior Eurovision Song Contest, we will be celebrating the previous editions of the Contest. Today, we celebrate Minsk 2010.

On Saturday 20th November 2010, the 8th Junior Eurovision Song Contest took place at the Minsk Arena, in Minsk, Belarus. The show was hosted by Denis Kurian and Leila Ismailava. The Interval Act was provided by Alexander Rybak, the Participating Artists with Dmitry Koldun and all the previous Contest winners..

One country debuted in Minsk – Moldova, while Latvia and Lithuania returned. They joined Armenia, Belarus, Belgium, Georgia, Malta, North Macedonia (then known as FYR Macedonia), Romania, Serbia, Sweden, The Netherlands and Ukraine. Cyprus and Romania didn’t return for the 2010 edition.

1st Place: Armenia – Vladimir Arzumanyan, “Mama”

Video: YouTube/EBU

2nd Place: Russia – Sasha Lazin and Liza Drozd, “Boy and Girl”

Video: YouTube/EBU

3rd Place: Serbia – Sonja Škorić, “Čarobna noć”

Video: YouTube/EBU

Join us on Thursday, as we continue to celebrate the previous editions of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest.

Author: Richard Taylor

Source: Eurovision Ireland

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s