Belgium

⚽️ #EURO22: Belgium vs Iceland & France vs Italy

Today, the 2022 UEFA Women’s European Championship continues and we will be celebrating it this year, with a Eurovision twist.

Today sees Match Day 5 and Games 7 & 8 of the tournament. Belgium will be playing Iceland from 17:00 GMT/18:00 CET. France will be playing Italy from 20:00 GMT/21:00 CET. So which female Eurovision stars are we celebrating today?

Belgium – Sennek (2018)

Sennek represented Belgium at the 2018 Eurovision Song Contest, in Lisbon, Portugal. She finished in the Semi Final, 12th place, with “A Matter of Time”.

Video: YouTube/EBU

Iceland – Svala (2017)

Svala represented Iceland at the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest, in Kyiv, Ukraine. She finished in the Semi Final, 15th place, with “Paper”.

Video: YouTube/EBU

France – Barbara Pravi (2021)

Barbara Pravi represented France at the 2021 Eurovision Song Contest, in Rotterdam, The Netherlands. She finished in 2nd place, with “Voilà”.

Video: YouTube/EBU

Italy – Francesca Michielin (2016)

Francesca Michielin represented Italy at the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest, in Stockholm, Sweden. She finished in 16th place, with “No Degree of Separation”.

Video: YouTube/EBU

Let us know what you think about the UEFA Women’s European Championships – either in the comments below or on our FACEBOOK and TWITTER pages.

Author: Richard Taylor

Source: Eurovision Ireland

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s