JESC Ireland

JESC Eire 2016: Heat One RESULTS

JESC 2016 Embrace

Last week, Junior Eurovision Eire kicked off to find the Irish representative for the Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2016 in Valletta next month. Last year, Aimee Banks represented Ireland in their debut participation.

Eoghan McDermott will be presenting this year’s national selection process alongside regular judges Fiachna O Braonaln and Pauline Avalon. For Heat One, Jedward were the guest Judges.

Eight entries took part in Heat One. These were Hannah McNicholas Roche with “Titim as a Cheile”; Susie Power with “Poposicle”; Walter McCabe with “Las Do Sholas”; Bernadette Royo with “Bean si”; Molly McCarthy with “Imithe Leis An Ghaoth”; Amy Meehan with “Tapaigh An Deis”; Cathal Gavin with “Seo he Mo Ghlor”; and Jael Katebe-Wini with “An Ghra I do Chroi”.

Both Hannah McNicholas and Walter McCabe made it through to the Final Duel. Walter McCabe was chosen by the judges to qualify for the final with his entry “Las Do Sholas”.

Author: Richard Taylor

Source: Eurovision Ireland

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s