Eurovision 2021

🇮🇪 #JESC22: Junior Eurovision Éire Details Announced

Junior Euroivsion Éire will have two hosts for the first time in its history. Louise Cantillon will return for a second consecutive year and will be joined by Darragh Ó Caoimh.

Junior Euroivsion Éire will have two permanent judges – Niamh Ní Chróinín and Chris Greene. They will be joined by a guest judge every show. The guest judges are Niamh Kavanagh, Linda Martin, Paul Harrington, Brooke Scullion, Brian Kennedy and Ryan O’ Shaughnessy.

For the first time, the Public will get to vote for the overall winner – with the vote opening after the Semi Final. The song that the Irish representative will perform in Yerevan, will be specially composed after the winner is announced.

While a date of broadcast has yet to be announced, the show will run for six consecutive weeks across the autumn.

Let us know what you think about Ireland and the 2022 Junior Eurovision Song Contest – either in the comments below or on our FACEBOOK and TWITTER pages.

Author: Richard Taylor

Source: Eurovoix

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s