🇧🇪 #BELGIUM: Eurosong 2023 Jury Members Revealed

VRT, the Dutch-speaking national broadcaster, have revealed the fifteen jury members for Eurosong 2023 – their national selection for the 2023 Eurovision Song Contest, in Liverpool.

Just like the public, the jury will have a 50% say in the overall result. Four of the jury members will be familiar to Eurovision fans, they are:

  • Alexander Rybak – Norwegian Winner of Eurovision 2009
  • Nikkie de Jager – Host at Eurovision 2021
  • Laura Tesoro – Represented Belgium at Eurovision 2016
  • Jérémie Makiese – Represented Belgium at Eurovision 2022

The remaining eleven jury members are:

  • Laura Govaerts (MNM)
  • Ann Reymen (Radio2)
  • Korneel De Clercq (Radio 1)
  • Thibault Christiaensen (StuBru)
  • Francicso Schuster (#LikeMe)
  • Leslie Cable (Head of Delegation for RTBF at the Eurovision Song Contest)
  • Jasper Van Biesen (Author of “65 years of Belgium at the Eurovision Song Contest”)
  • Stephan Monsieur (Chair of OGAE Belgium)
  • André Vermeulen (Journalist and Eurovision Specialist)
  • Els Germonpré (Music Coordinator Eén)
  • Manu Lammens (Music Manager MNM)

Let us know what you think about the Belgium and the 2023 Eurovision Song Contest – either in the comments below or on our FACEBOOK and TWITTER pages.

Author: Richard Taylor

Source: Eurovoix

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s