Eurovision 2021

🇺🇦 #JESC22: Remembering Junior Eurovision 2009

Over the course of October and November, on the lead up to the 2022 Junior Eurovision Song Contest, we will be celebrating the previous editions of the Contest. Today, we celebrate Kyiv 2009.

On Saturday 21st November 2009, the 7th Junior Eurovision Song Contest took place at the Palace of Sports, in Kyiv, Ukraine. The show was hosted by Ani Lorak, Timur Miroshnychenko and Dmytro Borodin. The Interval Act was provided by Ani Lorak.

One country returned in Kyiv – Sweden. They joined Armenia, Belarus, Belgium, Cyprus, Georgia, Malta, North Macedonia (then known as FYR Macedonia), Romania, Russia, Serbia, The Netherlands and Ukraine. Bulgaria, Greece and Lithuania didn’t return for the 2009 edition.

1st Place: The Netherlands – Ralf Mackenbach, “Click Clack”

Video: YouTube/EBU

=2nd Place: Armenia – Luara Hayrapetyan, “Barcelona”

Video: YouTube/EBU

=2nd Place: Russia – Ekaterina Ryabova, “Malenkiy prints”

Video: YouTube/EBU

Join us on Sunday, as we continue to celebrate the previous editions of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest.

Author: Richard Taylor

Source: Eurovision Ireland

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s