Belgium

⚽️ #EURO22: Italy vs Iceland & France vs Belgium

Today, the 2022 UEFA Women’s European Championship continues and we will be celebrating it this year, with a Eurovision twist.

Today sees Match Day 9 and Games 15 & 16 of the tournament. Italy will be playing Iceland from 17:00 GMT/18:00 CET. France will be playing Belgium from 20:00 GMT/21:00 CET. So which female Eurovision stars are we celebrating today?

Italy – Emma (2014)

Emma represented Italy at the 2014 Eurovision Song Contest, in Copenhagen, Denmark. She finished in 21st place, with “La mia citta”.

Video: YouTube/EBU

Iceland – Greta Salóme (2016)

Greta Salóme represented Iceland at the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest, in Stockholm, Sweden. She finished in the Semi Final, 14th place, with “Hear Them Calling”.

Video: YouTube/EBU

France – Alma (2017)

Alma represented France at the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest, in Kyiv, Ukraine. She finished in 12th place, with “Requiem”.

Video: YouTube/EBU

Belgium – Blanche (2017)

Blanche represented Belgium at the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest, in Kyiv, Ukraine. She finished in 4th place, with “City Lights”.

Video: YouTube/EBU

Let us know what you think about the UEFA Women’s European Championships – either in the comments below or on our FACEBOOK and TWITTER pages.

Author: Richard Taylor

Source: Eurovision Ireland

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s