EURO22

⚽️ #EURO22: Sweden vs Switzerland & The Netherlands vs Portugal

Today, the 2022 UEFA Women’s European Championship continues and we will be celebrating it this year, with a Eurovision twist.

Today sees Match Day 8 and Games 13 & 14 of the tournament. Sweden will be playing Switzerland from 17:00 GMT/18:00 CET. The Netherlands will be playing Portugal from 20:00 GMT/21:00 CET. So which female Eurovision stars are we celebrating today?

Sweden – Sanna Nielsen (2014)

Sanna Nielsen represented Sweden at the 2014 Eurovision Song Contest, in Copenhagen, Denmark. She finished in 3rd place, with “Undo”.

Video: YouTube/EBU

Switzerland – Anna Rossinelli (2011)

Anna Rossinelli represented Switzerland at the 2011 Eurovision Song Contest, in Dusseldorf, Germany. She finished in 25th place, with “In Love for a While”.

Video: YouTube/EBU

The Netherlands – O’G3NE (2017)

O’G3NE represented The Netherlands at the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest, in Kyiv, Ukraine. They finished in 11th place, with “Lights and Shadows”.

Video: YouTube/EBU

Portugal – Cláudia Pascoal (2018)

Cláudia Pascoal represented Portugal at the 2018 Eurovision Song Contest, in Lisbon, Portugal. She finished in 26th place, with “O jardim”.

Video: YouTube/EBU

Let us know what you think about the UEFA Women’s European Championships – either in the comments below or on our FACEBOOK and TWITTER pages.

Author: Richard Taylor

Source: Eurovision Ireland

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s